Mein cuppa?

It’s too bad that Hitler’s birthday was a month ago because it would have been more fitting…

If you haven’t heard yet, JCPenny put a billboard on I-405 S of a tea kettle that looks like Hitler (or to 12% of the population, Charlie Chaplin). I’m going to say it: The tea kettle looks like Hitler — there’s really no question about it. You don’t have to squint your eyes or use your imagination at all: the tea kettle is Hitler. Now that I’ve gotten that out of the way…

I sincerely doubt that JCPenny //realized// that with the handle upright, the kettle looks like Hitler. The probably shouldn’t have overlooked it or used focus groups to test the billboard, but I’m certain it was totally unintentional. However, I’m now inclined to buy this tea kettle so if it was intentional – kudos JCPenny kudos. Your marketing scheme worked. How many other suckers do you think there are out there who are like, “I NEED TO BUY THE HITLER KETTLE!” I’m just hoping that none of these guys have a copy of Mein Kampf on their nightstands, if you get my drift.

What do you think? Do you think the kettle looks like Hitler or Charlie Chaplin or my mother? (also, this is almost 100% rhetorical because I’m actually talking to myself, unless I’m not)

Update: The kettle has sold out on JCPenny’s website. You have to buy the kettle in stores.  You people DISGUST me – you robbed me of my opportunity to order it online too 😦

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mein cuppa?

  1. Anonymous says:

    Ня!

Leave a Reply

