Papa didn’t raise no fool

I’m taking the time to make my second post of the day because Mondays are my busy days- aka I’m stuck in class from 1pm to 6pm with maybe two 10 minute breaks thrown in. That’s 5 hours and 40 minutes of listening to professors talk. So I really like both professors– I probably like one of my professors too much (can you say academic crush?). But afternoon classes are the worst. It’s right when you want to take that post-lunch nap and you’re more than 50% done with your day. Also, it’s a Monday. You use Monday to get back into the swing of things, not dive into 75% of your class time for the week.

It’s only 3:30pm (at the time of writing this sentence) and I feel like I really haven’t accomplished anything today except probably complaining and thinking about not school– ok I thought a little bit about school, but not as much as I probably should have.

No transition needed: So I was talking with my friend earlier today (she has no name and before you say it she’s not my imaginary friend) about life, school, boys, biking, strippers, you know… the normal stuff. What came of our conversation was my resolution to be done with people’s bullshit (for lack of a better term). I’m done with being taken advantage of and I’m done with being played. People may not realize that I’m with it and they probably don’t think that I know… But I know, I’m not completely oblivious. Although, sometimes I really am.

So I understand that I get myself in these situations because I’m a girl and for the most part a complete dipshit- lets be honest. Would a smart person subject themselves to endless hours of group work knowing that the other people take forever to complete it and second guess everything that you or they do over and over again? Probably not. And I don’t even want to get started on boys; that’s how ridiculous they are. I enjoyed my weekend in Southern California but boys man, boys. My friend suggested that I try to become a lesbian but I’ve been there and done that- also, I know that I’m nuts, I don’t think I could deal with women on that level, ever again. Funny story though, a girl that I used to date is no longer a girl! (Aka he(or would it be she?) is a FTM transgendered person)

Anyways: It’s God’s way of reaffirming that I’m so straight, that I date girls that are destined to be boys.

I should probably mention that I’m a bit too in touch with my feelings right now. It could be that I’m older now, so I’m more contemplative but I doubt that that’s it. I think it has to do with the fact that I’m thinking about what I’m going to write (or not write) for this blog. I don’t want to mention anything too detailed or too personal in case some whacko is reading this and decides to kill me in my sleep. I’ve also been raised in such a way to not show my weaknesses (also called emotions) and keep them to myself. I’ve also been told to not really share my private thoughts. I’m fairly certain that my dad didn’t really know his dad (my grandpa) that well because my grandpa never really talked or was super open. I knew my grandpa for 13 years and I don’t really ever remember him talking to me– granted my grandmother never shuts up (I love her to death but jeez), so it could be that she just dominated all of my grandparental interactions.

I don’t know if I feel any better after writing this. I feel like I’m so cryptic that its not even lifting this off my shoulders. Oh well…

I feel like I should maybe start paying attention to this class… Yup, I just got called on…

Ciao

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

