My 7:45am call from Ira

So as most of you know my birthday was last Thursday, but what you may not know is that my dad is still trying to figure out what to get me (I think). Anyways, I had lunch with a friend on Sunday in the San Francisco Bay area on my way back from Santa Barbara and as I was walking to the restaurant I saw this:

2013-06-02 11.57.28

Unfortunately the jerk that drives this car decided to get it with paddle shifters — who does that? You have a Ferrari: it better have a clutch. QED. Anyways, I sent that picture to my father telling him that I wanted that car for my birthday but it needed to have a manual gearbox. A few hours later, he called me to tell me that he would have to get 2: one for me and one for my brother. Kyle’s (my brother) would have to get the paddle shifters because he doesn’t know how to drive. I should also mention that my dad was hoping for a special deal on the car especially if he was going to buy 2. This brings me to my 7:45am call with my dad. He called me to let me know that he found a pair of Ferrari’s but wanted to know if I wanted it in yellow or red (red obviously). He also informed me that he would get Kyle and I the car BUT we would be responsible for the high-test fuel and the insurance. Isn’t he brilliant? He also was never getting us those cars (which I knew), but we did have a good laugh about the whole thing.

Unrelated: you know how I said I was going to go on a bike ride this morning? Nope, didn’t happen. In fact, I stayed in my bed an extra hour and did nothing – it was GLORIOUS. But I feel lazy so I’m going to have to figure out a way to change that. It should probably start with going to school now-ish, but nope. I’m still chilling.

I guess I should fix my hair (and by fix I mean take it out of the towel) and head to school.

Later alligator.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

