This is where it all falls apart.

You ever have one of those days where you know something is about to explode? Like I mean really just blow up in your face. That’s pretty much how I feel right now, which is never good.

I think it’s a whole mixture of change plus a lot of work that needs to be done, but in all honesty I just sort of want to hide in a book for the next two weeks. I did that for the passed two hours. It was nice actually. Just reading to read. I feel like I don’t get to do that enough. I’m usually working or stressing about work or stressing about stressing about work — you get the picture. Today, however, I got up from my laptop, went to the room I’m staying in (I should probably mention that I’m still in Birmingham), and just read.

Unfortunately, I came back to a bunch of emails about a meeting that I have tomorrow and now I’m terribly lost. Thankfully, I don’t have to do //much// of the talking. Unless they ask about the methodology of what we did and then I’m pretty screwed. One of the guys on the conference call (read: meeting) just had a baby on Sunday (i.e. yesterday) and he’s like, “We just had a baby at 7pm on Sunday, but I’m going to try to be on the call!” I really just want to say to him, “FC [his initials], calm down and spend time with your new kid and the new mother. Skip the meeting.” Man, if I had a kid two days before this meeting I would send out an email, “SUCKERS, I JUST HAD A KID. I’LL TTYL.” It’s a boy too.

I feel like dads always get excited about having boys. It’s someone that they can teach how to play sports or go shooting; however, given my impression of this guy, I don’t really think he’s going to be taking his kid out to throw a football.

I think what I’m getting at is that if I have a kid (which is a big if), I’m going to make that little sucker so American that it offends America.

God help my potential unborn baby.

P.s. EVERYONE IS HAVING BABY BOYS. Kate Middleton, my step-sister, FC… My step-sister had her kid a week ago, Kate Middleton had hers today, and FC yesterday.

PPS. Edward Snowden is still in the Moscow airport. It is reported that he could leave there as soon as Wednesday. Let’s be honest folks, this guy is going to die in the Moscow airport, he’s been there for so long.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is where it all falls apart.

  1. I’m smiling. There’s an old Simon & Garfunkel song called “Everything Put Together Falls Apart,” which is pretty apt, if you think about it too long. And I hope you’re wrong about Edward Snowden. My blog is all about Snowden. But even if Snowden dies there, what he started is really pretty extraordinary. And don’t worry about your potential unborn baby. It’s gonna be a girl, and she’s gonna be just fine. 😉

Leave a Reply

