My friends

The people in my life are the best. Here are some of the best things that have been sent to me in the last 24 hours.
Funny conversations:
My friend: your lack of abject cruelty makes you weak
Me: No, I’m pretty sure it makes me a decent person.
My friend: “weak,” “decent person”…let’s not get caught up in the semantics
Me:  So my Chinese friend is getting married next June and I’m in her wedding. I’ve never been in a wedding before
My other friend: never in any of your mother’s weddings?
Me:  I want even invited to the last one
As a side note: I’m not even kidding — I was dead serious about that. Since my mom and dad split up she’s been married at least 2 times; I wasn’t invited to either wedding.
Creepy messages:
Some dude: hi princess,,,you look very sweet too sweet for be real ))). I hope you are existing )))
(I’m assuming that the ))) are supposed to be smiley faces. )
——–
Hello! Good morning. I feel like it’s too early to start my “I’ll be in the New York Metropolitan Area” countdown even though I want to (19 days). The reason I bring it up is because my father and I spoke about two hours ago about it. I’m taking a red-eye from California to my local airport at home. From there we’re going to go to the glasses shop so I can get a new pair of glasses. It sounds weird to be planning this out but my dad is always with me when I pick out glasses frames and this time should be no different. We’re doing it when I get off the plane because I want to make sure that I get the glasses before I head back to California (10 days later). Basically, informing my dad of my plans now reminds him to not schedule meetings or something an hour after he picks me up.
In short, I’m excited to get new glasses. I love my current glasses (I’ve even had the lenses replaced like 3 times) but I feel like I want something different and by different I mean hipster. I said it out loud: I WANT HIPSTER GLASSES. In fact I can say that in English, French, and American Sign Language.  I’m that good.
In more recent news, I’m going to be a bridesmaid in one of my friends’ weddings! I’m super excited. I’ve never been a bridesmaid before. One of my friends in Davis said that it was actually an insult because the bride is always supposed to be more beautiful than her bridesmaids. He said that she must not think I’m pretty. I laughed and then of course cried a little inside: I definitely have the best friends. Life’s like that though. In any event, I’m super excited for her wedding, to be a bridesmaid, and to go back to Massachusetts (I’m guessing that’s where the wedding will be).
I think the one thing I’m really hoping for is that the bridesmaid dresses aren’t orange. 🙂
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My friends

  1. Anonymous says:

    how do you say “I WANT HIPSTER GLASSES” in American Sign Language?

Leave a Reply

