The time has come

Guess who’s out of the Moscow airport? Probably all the people reading this but most importantly:

EDWARD SNOWDEN. The Russian Federation has granted Mr. Snowden asylum for a year, which should give him more than enough time to kayak to Venezuela. Now that Snowden’s out of the airport, I feel like he’s probably going to visit a strip club or Moscow’s red light district and get some. Ok, maybe not. Most likely, Snowden’s plan is to get out of Russia as soon as possible. He’s not going to stay there especially because Putin did in fact make “no more leaking classified documents” a term of his asylum.

I’m guessing that the news of Edward Snowden’s departure from the Moscow Airport will put an end to the news coverage that has surrounded him for the past few months — or at least until he gets to Venezuela. Evidently the media is more concerned with Obama’s upcoming appearance on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno than they are with Edward Snowden… I wonder why.

Anyways, Happy Swiss National Day. I’m not really sure what it means but I did celebrate for 5 years when I was growing up so it does hold a special place in my heart. Typically, Swiss National Day means fondue and chocolate for me, but because of the TRB craziness, no such luck– until maybe Sunday.

This brings me to another celebratory comment: Happy TRB Submission Day! The status of my papers are as follows:

  1. Paper 1 has been submitted. When I sent my advisor an email saying that I submitted the paper, he said, “well done!  Go have a beer…” I’m quoting directly from the email. Welcome to California, ladies and gentlemen.  I didn’t actually have the beer because it was 11:45 (PT) when he sent me that email. Also, I don’t drink beer. Word count: 7,499 (word limit 7,500)
  2. Paper 2 has NOT been submitted. One of the issues is that we don’t have a title for the paper. No big deal right? Word count: 6,969 (tee-hee)

So that’s it for now, I think. I’m off to call one of the authors on Paper 2 to talk about possible paper titles. 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

