Cookie butter

So this morning my friend shared a link about Cookie Butter with me. Cookie butter is a Trader Joe’s product similar to peanut butter, it tastes like heaven. (Or so I’ve been told… but more on that in a bit) Evidently, a cookie butter craze has come to a Trader Joe’s near you. From what I’ve read, the company producing this stuff can’t keep up with the demand and TJ’s have actually limited how many a customer can buy (The link posted above says 2 per customer).

When Winona (the lady from the letter) was going to buy the Cookie Butter people were telling her to stay away and she’s never going to stop eating it. Naturally, I was intrigued.

So around 2pm this afternoon, I went to my neighborhood TJs to see if I could buy me some cookie butter.

20130808_135733

As you can see they had both the smooth and crunchy varieties. So I bought a jar.

I now have this dilemma: Do I eat the cookie butter? It’s staring me right in the face!

20130808_144958

Yes, I took a picture of my cookie butter while I’m blogging.

But seriously? What if I open up this jar and eat all 27 servings in one sitting? That’s 2430 calories of cookie butter. That’s a lot of cookie butter and calories. It’s also whispering, “Eat me. I know you want to.”

I don’t know what I’m going to do, but rest assured you’ll be one of the first to know.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

