Oh boy, oh boy!

Good morning from Hotlanta!

I got on a 6 am flight this morning to Atlanta and have an 11 hour layover in this humid city. I have a friend who lives here so I’m actually visiting him. This is the second time I’ve done this and I have to say its not bad– other than waking up at 4am to shower and crap.

I think the main point of this post is to talk about how my hair and Atlanta do not like each other. Sadly for my hair (or maybe not depending on how you read the next clause), Atlanta is much bigger than my hair. The humidity is KILLER. I actually said out loud to myself as I was walking (because yes I do talk to myself, all the time), “how on earth do people live here?” It’s gotta be rough. I don’t know the exact humidity but man oh man it is yucky.

I probably feel this way because my friend is in class and I walked to his place from the train station and got lost… Twice. So with my suitcase and heavy backpack, I’m bound to be cranky.

Alright, I think I’m going to grab a quick power nap before I head to campus..

Adios muchachos.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

