Happy New Year everyone!

I think my resolutions this year will consist of:

  1. Being a better person
  2. Stop talking to my teddy bear
  3. Stop expecting a response from my teddy
  4. (The obligatory) Lose weight, try to be my best self nonsense.

In any event, I’m back in California stuck in the city of Davis until some unknown time today because my roommate’s dumbass boyfriend parked his car right behind my car and left no car key for me to move his car, should I want to, you know, go somewhere that isn’t Davis. I’m a little bitter about the whole thing. I feel like if his car wasn’t here, I wouldn’t be so upset or annoyed, but because I’m physically unable to leave the city of Davis without the aid of others, I’m annoyed.

Instead of going out and exploring (ok let’s be honest, just driving around and getting lost), I’m home watching the Ravenswood marathon. DON’T JUDGE ME! It really is a terrible show though. While I watch, I’m making matzo ball soup. Tonight, I’m making macaroni and cheese. This is the best macaroni and cheese you’ve never tasted. Seriously, AMAZING. C-A-R-B-S are on the menu for the next few days.

It’s only 12:40 and I’m super bored. I also feel like it should be 5pm, but that’s because I didn’t sleep well last night and I woke up at like 4am because of the time change. My body has a clock and it sticks to it’s schedule.

Oh man, these St. Jude Hospital commercials are making me cry. I’m going to go do that now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

