Sometimes honesty is the worst policy

Not really…

Actually honesty is ALWAYS the best policy.

In any event, I’m listening to Maroon 5’s “The Man who Never Lied” and that’s one of the song’s lyrics. I couldn’t think of a good title for this post so I ripped it straight from the lyrics.

Self doubt. I hate second guessing myself. I hate that I read into everything and dissect it — realistically, I’m probably misinterpreting and misreading everything but that seed of self-doubt and questioning remains. Honestly (always the best policy), it’s the worst.

I’ve been meaning to write this post for a few days. I couldn’t sleep on Sunday night and I spent part of those restless hours writing this post in my head. I’m fairly certain that what I wanted to write (as in the actual words) isn’t what I’m writing now.

Forget it. This isn’t happening tonight. I’m too tired and not thinking straight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

